If you have the time approval add-on you can set staff members to have their timesheet approved or rejected before it is locked down from future changes. This is often used when line managers wish to check their staff's hours each week. The guide below will show you how to change a current approval group to add or remove users.
If you are unable to complete any of the steps in this guide please use the Submit a request button at the top right of this page to contact our team for help.
- Click Admin:
- Click Timesheets > Time Approval > (Name of Approval Group) > Edit:
- You can add or remove people from this group by adding a tick to the checkbox by their name or removing a tick, then click Save. To close the group off by setting a Close date, or delete the group entirely by clicking Delete:
Approval group name
This field sets the name of the approval group, this if often the name of the person who will be approving the timesheets or the department name.
This field sets who will approve timesheets for this group. Accounts that have the role "Time Entry Approver" will be displayed in this drop-down box.
This field filters the list of staff members displayed to a single department.
This field sets an end date for this group where timesheets will no longer be approved.
Staff who can be approved
Adding a tick to these checkboxes set the staff members who will be added to this time approval group. Staff members can only be in one-time approval group at a time.
You can use this button to delete an existing time approval group, when a group is deleted all pending timesheets will be set as unposted and all approved timesheets will be set as posted.
You may also be interested in the following guides